26 Votes Vote

Please help ASAP! Traveling to Orlando, FL and need to know if this site is legit

Posted by FatWallet 129 days ago USA Travel Deals

http://feedproxy.google.com — Rating: 0 Posted By: megamands Views: 887 Replies: 15 http://www.cflticketxchange.com/Here is the story:I am going to Orlando from Los Angeles on a vacation with my dad. Long story short, we want to go to DisneyWorld and Universal Studios IoA. I came across this site on craigslist and they sell tickets about 40% off retail which is the average CL seller (except this is a "company" and not a person). They say its not a time share or ticket broker, but they just buy tickets in bulk and can sell it for cheap.Part that worries me:To buy tickets, you must call them and buy tickets over the phone (no online ordering) and they ONLY accept greendot card which is a prepaid giftcard basically that you buy from your local WalMart/Walgreens etc... Once you pay for it giving your prepaid card number, they email you a confirmation with your tickets that you pick up at will call at the park. So my question is, is this site legit or should I stay away? I tried researching the site for fraud sales or happy customers but I came up empty handed. Is it worth the risk to try it out if I find no feedback? I would be saving about $400 which is a lot for this trip. I don't really trust meeting with people because on CL, there are a lot of fraud reports from other users. Anyone have any suggestions?
Discuss Bury Add To 

Who Voted for this Story